News & Warnings

Aaoption / CFDStocks / Pacific Sunrise UK Ltd

Warnings
23/03/2017

The Financial Services and Markets Authority (FSMA) warns the public against the activities of Pacific Sunrise UK Ltd, trading under the names Aaoption and CFDStocks, a company that offers highly risky investment instruments in Belgium without complying with Belgian financial legislation.

Pacific Sunrise UK Ltd, which trades under the names Aaoption and CFDStocks, is not an authorized investment firm or credit institution in Belgium. It is therefore not allowed to provide banking and/or investment services in or from Belgium.

Furthermore, the FSMA reminds the public that since 18 August 2016, no investment firm (authorized or not) is permitted actively to distribute, within the territory of Belgium, via an electronic trading system, binary options or any other derivative instruments whose maturity is less than one hour and/or that directly or indirectly use leverage (including forex derivatives and CFDs).

The FSMA thus strongly advises against responding to any offer of financial services made by Pacific Sunrise UK Ltd (Aaoption / CFDStocks) and against transferring money to any account number it might mention.

The FSMA also reminds the public that in the vast majority of cases, persons who invest in firms that do not hold the requisite authorization never recover the sums invested. These are cases of investment fraud.

Pacific Sunrise UK Ltd (Aaoption / CFDStocks) uses the websites www.aaoption.com and www.cfdstocks.com. The www.cfdstocks.com trading platform mentions an address in the United Kingdom (18 King William Street, EC4N 7BP London). It also uses the telephone numbers +43 720 775905, +44 020 38072167 and +44 020 38072169 and the email address support@cfdstocks.com.

Aaoption (www.aaoption.com) has been the subject of a warning by the Spanish supervisory authority (CNMV), dated 16 January 2017.

Pacific Sunrise (CFDStocks) has also been the subject of a warning by the Austrian supervisory authority (FMA), dated 7 February 2017.

If you wish to check in general whether a proposed transaction complies with the financial legislation, please use the search function (available in French and Dutch only) on the FSMA website. You can also contact the FSMA directly via the electronic contact form.

Actualités et Mises en garde

Aaoption / CFDStocks / Pacific Sunrise UK Ltd

Mises en garde
23/03/2017

L’Autorité des services et marchés financiers (FSMA) met le public en garde contre les activités de Pacific Sunrise UK Ltd, opérant sous les dénominations commerciales Aaoption et CFDStocks, une société qui propose des instruments de placement très risqués en Belgique sans respecter la législation financière belge.

Pacific Sunrise UK Ltd, qui opère sous les dénominations commerciales Aaoption et CFDStocks, ne dispose pas en Belgique d’un agrément en qualité d’entreprise d’investissement ou d’établissement de crédit. Elle n’est donc pas autorisée à fournir des services bancaires et/ou d’investissement en Belgique ou à partir du territoire belge.

En outre, la FSMA rappelle que depuis le 18 août 2016, aucune entreprise d’investissement (agréée ou non) n’est autorisée à commercialiser activement, sur le territoire belge, via un système de négociation électronique, des options binaires et tout autre instrument dérivé ayant une durée inférieure à une heure et/ou incluant directement ou indirectement un effet de levier (en ce compris des instruments dérivés sur le Forex et des CFD).

La FSMA déconseille dès lors fortement de donner suite aux offres de services financiers émanant de Pacific Sunrise UK Ltd (Aaoption / CFDStocks) et d’effectuer tout versement sur un compte communiqué par cette société.

La FSMA rappelle également que dans la grande majorité de cas, les personnes qui investissent auprès de sociétés ne disposant pas des agréments requis ne récupèrent jamais les sommes investies. Il s’agit alors d’une fraude à l’investissement.

Pacific Sunrise UK Ltd (Aaoption / CFDStocks) fait usage des sites web www.aaoption.com et www.cfdstocks.com. La plateforme de trading www.cfdstocks.com mentionne une adresse au Royaume-Uni (18 King William Street, EC4N 7BP London). Il est également fait usage des numéros de téléphone +43 720 775905, +44 020 38072167 et +44 020 38072169 et de l’adresse e-mail support@cfdstocks.com.

Aaoption (www.aaoption.com) a également fait l’objet d’une mise en garde de l’autorité de contrôle espagnole (CNMV), en date du 16 janvier 2017.

Pacific Sunrise (CFDStocks) a quant à elle également fait l’objet d’une mise en garde de l’autorité de contrôle autrichienne (FMA), en date du 7 février 2017.