News & Warnings

Asia Pacific Brokerage Services Limited

Warnings
04/05/2016

The Financial Services and Markets Authority (FSMA) warns the public against the activities of Asia Pacific Brokerage Services Limited, a company that offers investment services.

Asia Pacific Brokerage Services Limited is not an authorized investment firm in Belgium. It is therefore not allowed to provide investment services in or from Belgium.

Moreover, according to the information available to the FSMA, the activities proposed could be of a fraudulent nature, i.e. boiler room fraud. More information on this form of fraud is available in the general warning published by the FSMA on 4 May 2016.  

The FSMA thus strongly advises against responding to any offer of financial service made by Asia Pacific Brokerage Services Limited and against transferring money to any account number it might mention.

Asia Pacific Brokerage Services uses the website www.asia-pacific-brokerage.com, the email address info@asia-pacific-brokerage.com and the phone number +852 5808 2597. It claims to have its registered office in Hong Kong (56 Dundas Street, Mong Kok, Kowloon, Hong Kong S.A.R.).

This company is also suspected of having ties with Experia Management Group, Jones Shaw Capital Partners, Peston & Sons Securities, Neuberger and Co. Wealth Management, Brandt - Swift Associates, Cunningham Mutual and Earnest & Medwell International, companies about which the FSMA has also published a warning.

If you wish to check in general whether a proposed transaction complies with the financial regulations, please use the search function (available in Dutch and French only) on the website of the FSMA. You can also contact the FSMA (email address: info@fsma.be).

Actualités et Mises en garde

Asia Pacific Brokerage Services Limited

Mises en garde
04/05/2016

L’Autorité des services et marchés financiers (FSMA) met le public en garde contre les activités de la société Asia Pacific Brokerage Services Limited, qui fournit des services d’investissement.

La société Asia Pacific Brokerage Services Limited ne dispose pas en Belgique d’un agrément en qualité d’entreprise d’investissement. Elle n’est donc pas autorisée à fournir des services d’investissement en Belgique ou à partir du territoire belge.

En outre, selon les informations dont la FSMA dispose, il pourrait s’agir d’une fraude dite « boiler room ». Vous trouverez davantage d’information sur ce type de fraude dans la mise en garde générale publiée par la FSMA le 2 mai 2016.

La FSMA déconseille dès lors fortement de donner suite aux offres de services financiers émanant de la société Asia Pacific Brokerage Services Limited et d’effectuer tout versement sur un compte communiqué par cette société.

Asia Pacific Brokerage Services Limited fait usage du site web www.asia-pacific-brokerage.com, de l’adresse e-mail info@asia-pacific-brokerage.com et du numéro de téléphone +852 5808 2597. Elle prétend être établie à Hong Kong (56 Dundas Street, Mongkok, Kowloon, Hong Kong S.A.R.).

Cette société présenterait en outre des liens avec les sociétés Experia Management Group, Jones Shaw Capital Partners, Peston & Sons Securities, Neuberger and Co. Wealth Management, Brandt?Swift Associates, Cunningham Mutual et Earnest & Medwell International, des sociétés à propos desquelles la FSMA a également publié une mise en garde.

Voulez-vous, de manière plus générale, vérifier si les opérations qui vous sont proposées sont conformes à la réglementation financière ? Utilisez alors le moteur de recherche sur le site de la FSMA. Vous pouvez également contacter directement la FSMA (e?mail : info@fsma.be).