News & Warnings

Aston Markets / Aston Forex / Ebinaires

Warnings
22/08/2014

The Financial Services and Markets Authority (FSMA) warns the public against the activities of Aston Markets / Aston Forex / Ebinaires, a company that offers highly risky investment instruments to the public in Belgium without complying with the Belgian financial legislation.

Aston Markets / Aston Forex / Ebinaires is not an authorized investment firm or credit institution in Belgium. It is therefore not allowed to provide banking and/or investment services in or from Belgium.

Furthermore, certain investment instruments that Aston Markets / Aston Forex / Ebinaires offers, i.e., binary options and forex products, are speculative and very risky. Investors in these products run the risk of losing the entire amount invested. The FSMA has, moreover, issued a recent warning about the risks associated with binary options. In June 2011 the FSMA had similarly warned of the risks associated with speculative transactions in foreign currencies (forex).

In conclusion, Aston Markets / Aston Forex / Ebinaires has not published a prospectus, approved by the FSMA, as is required before a public offering of investment instruments may be made within the territory of Belgium.

The FSMA thus strongly advises against responding to any offers of financial services or public offerings of investment instruments made Aston Markets / Aston Forex / Ebinaires and against transferring money to any account number it might mention.

Aston Markets / Aston Forex / Ebinaires uses the websites www.astonmarkets.com, www.astonforex.com and www.ebinaires.com.

Would you like to enquire more generally as to the regularity of a transaction being proposed? If so, please use the search function on the FSMA website. You can also contact the FSMA (tel.: +32 2 220 59 10; email address: info@fsma.be).

Actualités et Mises en garde

Aston Markets / Aston Forex / Ebinaires

Mises en garde
22/08/2014

L’Autorité des services et marchés financiers (FSMA) met le public en garde contre les activités d’Aston Markets / Aston Forex / Ebinaires, une société qui propose des instruments de placement très risqués en Belgique sans respecter la législation financière belge.

Aston Markets / Aston Forex / Ebinaires ne dispose pas en Belgique d’un agrément en qualité d’entreprise d’investissement ou d’établissement de crédit. Elle n’est donc pas autorisée à fournir des services bancaires et/ou d’investissement en Belgique ou à partir du territoire belge.

En outre, les instruments de placement proposés par Aston Markets / Aston Forex / Ebinaires, à savoir les options binaires et les produits Forex, sont de type spéculatif et comportent des risques importants, l’investisseur courant dans ce cadre le risque de perdre la totalité de l’argent investi. La FSMA a d’ailleurs publié récemment une mise en garde au sujet des risques liés aux options binaires. La FSMA a également publié une mise en garde en juin 2011 au sujet des risques liés aux transactions spéculatives sur devises (Forex).

Enfin, Aston Markets / Aston Forex / Ebinaires n’a par ailleurs pas publié de prospectus approuvé par la FSMA, comme le requiert toute offre publique d’instruments de placement effectuée sur le territoire belge.

La FSMA déconseille dès lors fortement de donner suite aux offres de services financiers ou aux offres publiques d’instruments de placement émanant d’Aston Markets / Aston Forex / Ebinaires et d’effectuer tout versement sur un compte communiqué par cette société.

Aston Markets / Aston Forex / Ebinaires utilise les sites web www.astonmarkets.com, www.astonforex.com et www.ebinaires.com.

Voulez-vous, de manière plus générale, vérifier si les opérations qui vous sont proposées sont conformes à la réglementation financière ? Utilisez alors le moteur de recherche sur le site de la FSMA. Vous pouvez également contacter directement la FSMA (tél. : +32 2 220 59 10 - e-mail : info@fsma.be).