News & Warnings

Bank of Market

Warnings
22/08/2014

The Financial Services and Markets Authority (FSMA) warns the public against the activities of Bank Of Market, a company that offers highly risky investment instruments in Belgium without complying with the Belgian financial legislation.

Bank Of Market is not an authorized investment firm or credit institution in Belgium. It is therefore not allowed to provide banking and/or investment services in or from Belgium.

Furthermore, certain investment instruments that Bank Of Market offers, namely, binary options, are speculative and very risky. Investors in these products run the risk of losing the entire amount invested. The FSMA has, moreover, issued a recent warning about the risks associated with binary options.

In conclusion, Bank Of Market has not published a prospectus, approved by the FSMA, as is required before a public offering of investment instruments may be made within the territory of Belgium.

The FSMA thus strongly advises against responding to any offers of financial services or public offerings of investment instruments made by Bank Of Market and against transferring money to any account number Bank Of Market might mention.

Bank Of Market uses the website www.bankofmarket.com.

Would you like to enquire more generally as to the regularity of a transaction being proposed? If so, please use the search function on the FSMA website. You can also contact the FSMA (tel.: +32 2 220 59 10; email address: info@fsma.be).

Actualités et Mises en garde
Mises en garde
22/08/2014

L’Autorité des services et marchés financiers (FSMA) met le public en garde contre les activités de Bank Of Market, une société qui propose des instruments de placement très risqués en Belgique sans respecter la législation financière belge.

Bank Of Market ne dispose pas en Belgique d’un agrément en qualité d’entreprise d’investissement ou d’établissement de crédit. Elle n’est donc pas autorisée à fournir des services bancaires et/ou d’investissement en Belgique ou à partir du territoire belge.

En outre, les instruments de placement proposés par Bank Of Market, à savoir les options binaires, sont de type spéculatif et comportent des risques importants, l’investisseur courant dans ce cadre le risque de perdre la totalité de l’argent investi. La FSMA a d’ailleurs publié récemment une mise en garde au sujet des risques liés aux options binaires.

Enfin, Bank Of Market n’a par ailleurs pas publié de prospectus approuvé par la FSMA, comme le requiert toute offre publique d’instruments de placement effectuée sur le territoire belge.

La FSMA déconseille dès lors fortement de donner suite aux offres de services financiers ou aux offres publiques d’instruments de placement émanant de Bank Of Market et d’effectuer tout versement sur un compte communiqué par cette société.

Bank Of Market utilise le site web www.bankofmarket.com.

Voulez-vous, de manière plus générale, vérifier si les opérations qui vous sont proposées sont conformes à la réglementation financière ? Utilisez alors le moteur de recherche sur le site de la FSMA. Vous pouvez également contacter directement la FSMA (tél. : +32 2 220 59 10 - e-mail : info@fsma.be).