News & Warnings

Banque Investissement

Warnings
18/04/2016

The Financial Services and Markets Authority (FSMA) warns the public against the activities of Banque Investissement, a company that offers financial services in Belgium without complying with Belgian financial legislation.

Banque Investissement claims to be an “asset management and investment firm”.

This company is not an authorized investment firm or credit institution in Belgium. It is therefore not allowed to provide banking and/or investment services in or from Belgium (including portfolio management).

Furthermore, this company is using the term ‘bank’ illegally in Belgium.

In these circumstances, the FSMA strongly advises against responding to any offers of financial services made by Banque Investissement and against transferring money to any account number it might mention

Banque Investissement claims to have its registered office in Switzerland (Bellariastrasse 22, Zurich). It uses the website www.banque-investissement.com, the email addresses contact@banque-investissement.com and daniel.hermes@banque-investissement.com and the phone numbers +41 22 51 83 221, +41 435 082 671 and 01 77 37 54 35.

On its website, Banque Investissement claims to be “a trading name of Bank Investment (Europe) S.à.r.l., an investment firm authorized and regulated by REGAFI under bank code 17499 with ACPR authorization”. This assertion is untrue, however.

If you wish to check in general whether a proposed transaction complies with the financial regulations, please use the search function (available in Dutch and French only) on the website of the FSMA. You can also contact the FSMA (email address: info@fsma.be).

Actualités et Mises en garde

Banque Investissement

Mises en garde
18/04/2016

L’Autorité des services et marchés financiers (FSMA) met le public en garde contre les activités de Banque Investissement, une société qui propose des services financiers en Belgique sans respecter la législation financière belge.

Banque Investissement se présente comme « un cabinet de gestion et d’investissement de patrimoine ».

Cette société ne dispose toutefois pas, en Belgique, d’un agrément en qualité d’entreprise d’investissement ou d’établissement de crédit. Elle n’est donc pas autorisée à fournir des services bancaires et/ou d’investissement en Belgique ou à partir du territoire belge (dont notamment la gestion de portefeuille).

En outre, cette société fait illégalement usage, en Belgique, du terme « banque ».

Dans ces conditions, la FSMA déconseille de donner suite aux offres de services financiers émanant de Banque Investissement et d’effectuer tout versement sur un compte communiqué par celle-ci.

Banque Investissement prétend être établie en Suisse (Bellariastrasse 22, Zurich). Elle utilise le site web www.banque-investissement.com, les adresses e-mails contact@banque-investissement.com et daniel.hermes@banque-investissement.com et les numéros de téléphone +41 22 51 83 221, +41 435 082 671 et 01 77 37 54 35.

Sur son site web, Banque Investissement prétend être « un nom commercial de Bank Investment (Europe) S.à.r.l., une société d’investissement autorisée et réglementée par Regafi sous le code banque 17499 avec agrément ACPR ». Cette affirmation est toutefois mensongère.

Voulez-vous, de manière plus générale, vérifier si les opérations qui vous sont proposées sont conformes à la réglementation financière ? Utilisez alors le moteur de recherche sur le site de la FSMA. Vous pouvez également contacter directement la FSMA (e-mail : info@fsma.be).