News & Warnings
Warnings
11/07/2014

The Financial Services and Markets Authority (FSMA) warns the public against the activities of BforBroker, a company that offers very risky investment instruments to the public in Belgium without complying with the financial legislation.

Certain investment instruments that BforBroker offers, namely binary options, are speculative and very risky, and the investor risks losing the entire amount invested. The FSMA has in fact recently issued a warning against the risks associated with binary options.

BforBroker is not an authorized investment firm or credit institution in Belgium. It is therefore not allowed to provide banking and/or investment services in or from Belgium.

Moreover, BforBroker has not published an FSMA-approved prospectus as required in order to offer investment instruments to the public within Belgium.

The FSMA thus strongly advises against responding to any offers of financial services or public offerings of investment instruments made by BforBroker and against transferring money to any account number BforBroker might mention.

BforBroker uses the website www.bforbroker.com.

Would you like to enquire more generally as to the regularity of a transaction being proposed? If so, please use the search function on the FSMA website. You can also contact the FSMA (tel.: +32 2 220 59 10; email address: info@fsma.be).

Actualités et Mises en garde
Mises en garde
11/07/2014

L’Autorité des services et marchés financiers (FSMA) met le public en garde contre les activités de BforBroker, une société qui propose en Belgique des instruments de placement très risqués, sans respecter la législation financière.

Certains instruments de placement proposés par BforBroker présentent un caractère spéculatif et très risqué. Il s’agit en l’occurrence d’options binaires qui exposent l’investisseur au risque de perdre la totalité du capital investi. La FSMA a d’ailleurs récemment publié une mise en garde contre les risques liés aux investissements en options binaires.

BforBroker ne dispose pas en Belgique d’un agrément en qualité d’entreprise d’investissement ou d’établissement de crédit. Elle n’est donc pas autorisée à fournir des services bancaires et/ou des services d’investissement en Belgique ou à partir du territoire belge.

BforBroker n’a par ailleurs pas publié de prospectus approuvé par la FSMA, comme le requiert toute offre publique d’instruments de placement effectuée sur le territoire belge.

La FSMA déconseille dès lors fortement de donner suite aux offres de services financiers ou aux offres publiques d’instruments de placement émanant de BforBroker et d’effectuer tout versement sur un compte indiqué par cette société.

BforBroker utilise le site web www.bforbroker.com.

Voulez-vous, de manière plus générale, vérifier si les opérations qui vous sont proposées sont conformes à la réglementation financière ? Utilisez alors le moteur de recherche sur le site de la FSMA. Vous pouvez également contacter directement la FSMA (tél. : +32 2 220 59 10 - e-mail : info@fsma.be).