News & Warnings
Warnings
09/04/2014

The Financial Services and Markets Authority (FSMA) warns the public against the activities of BFXOption, a company that offers very risky investment services.

BFXOption is not an authorized investment firm or credit institution in Belgium. It is therefore not allowed to provide investment services in or from Belgium.

Moreover, the investment services offered by BFXOption, namely, trades in binary options[1], are speculative and very risky, and the investor risks losing the entire amount invested. The FSMA has previously issued a warning about the risks associated with speculative foreign currency transactions.

The FSMA therefore strongly advises against responding to any offers of financial services made by BFXOption and against transferring money to any account number they might mention.

BFXOption uses the website www.bfxoption.com.

If you wish to check in general whether a proposed transaction complies with the financial regulations, please use the search function (available only in French or Dutch) on the FSMA website. You can also contact the FSMA (tel.: +32 2 220 59 10; e-mail address: info@fsma.be).


[1]     Binary options are financial instruments in the form of options on underlying securities that, based on a particular condition that is or is not met at a given point in time, generates profit or loss for the investor. If the condition is not met, the investor loses his or her entire investment. The type of underlying can range widely, such as an index, a commodity, an exchange rate, etc.

Actualités et Mises en garde
Mises en garde
09/04/2014

L’Autorité des services et marchés financiers (FSMA) met le public en garde contre les activités de BFXOption, une société qui fournit des services d'investissement très risqués. 

BFXOption ne dispose pas en Belgique d’un agrément en qualité d’entreprise d’investissement ou d’établissement de crédit. Elle n'est donc pas autorisée à fournir des services d’investissement en Belgique ou à partir du territoire belge.

Les services d’investissement offerts par BFXOption, à savoir la négociation d’options binaires[1], sont en outre de type spéculatif et comportent des risques importants, l’investisseur courant dans ce cadre le risque de perdre la totalité de l’argent investi. La FSMA a d’ailleurs déjà publié par le passé un avertissement à propos des risques liés aux transactions spéculatives sur devises.

La FSMA déconseille dès lors fortement de donner suite aux offres de services financiers émanant de BFXOption et d’effectuer tout versement sur un compte communiqué par cette société.

BFXOption utilise le site web www.bfxoption.com.

Voulez-vous, de manière plus générale, vérifier si les opérations qui vous sont proposées sont conformes à la réglementation financière ? Utilisez alors le moteur de recherche sur le site de la FSMA. Vous pouvez également contacter directement la FSMA (tél. : +32 2 220 59 10 ; e-mail : info@fsma.be).


[1]     Les options binaires sont des instruments financiers sous la forme d’options sur des valeurs sous-jacentes qui, selon qu’une certaine condition se réalise ou non à un moment déterminé, vont générer pour l’investisseur une perte ou un gain. Si cette condition ne se réalise pas, l’investisseur perd la totalité de son investissement. Les valeurs sous-jacentes peuvent être de natures très diverses, comme par exemple un indice, une matière première, un taux de change, etc.