News & Warnings

BigOption / Wirestech Limited

Warnings
23/03/2017

The Financial Services and Markets Authority (FSMA) warns the public against the activities of Wirestech Limited, trading under the name BigOption, a company that offers highly risky investment instruments in Belgium without complying with Belgian financial legislation.

Wirestech Limited, trading under the name BigOption, is not an authorized investment firm or credit institution in Belgium. It is therefore not allowed to provide banking and/or investment services in or from Belgium.

Furthermore, the FSMA reminds the public that since 18 August 2016, no investment firm (authorized or not) is permitted actively to distribute, within the territory of Belgium, via an electronic trading system, binary options or any other derivative instruments whose maturity is less than one hour and/or that directly or indirectly use leverage (including forex derivatives and CFDs).

The FSMA thus strongly advises against responding to any offer of financial services made by Wirestech Limited (BigOption) and against transferring money to any account number it might mention.

The FSMA also reminds the public that in the vast majority of cases, persons who invest in firms that do not hold the requisite authorization never recover the sums invested. These are cases of investment fraud.

Wirestech Limited (BigOption) uses the website www.bigoption.com, the email address support@bigoption.com and the telephone number +44 2030268502. It claims to be based in the Marshall Islands (Trust Company Complex, Ajeltake Road, Ajeltake Island, Majuro, Marshall Islands, MH96960).

Wirestech Limited (BigOption) has been the subject of a warning by the supervisory authorities of Ontario (Ontario Securities Commission) and British Columbia (British Columbia Securities Commission), dated 29 June and 8 July 2016 respectively.

If you wish to check in general whether a proposed transaction complies with the financial legislation, please use the search function (available in French and Dutch only) on the FSMA website. You can also contact the FSMA directly via the electronic contact form.

Actualités et Mises en garde

BigOption / Wirestech Limited

Mises en garde
23/03/2017

L’Autorité des services et marchés financiers (FSMA) met le public en garde contre les activités de Wirestech Limited, opérant sous la dénomination commerciale BigOption, une société qui propose des instruments de placement très risqués en Belgique sans respecter la législation financière belge.

Wirestech Limited, qui opère sous la dénomination commerciale BigOption, ne dispose pas en Belgique d’un agrément en qualité d’entreprise d’investissement ou d’établissement de crédit. Elle n’est donc pas autorisée à fournir des services bancaires et/ou d’investissement en Belgique ou à partir du territoire belge.

En outre, la FSMA rappelle que depuis le 18 août 2016, aucune entreprise d’investissement (agréée ou non) n’est autorisée à commercialiser activement, sur le territoire belge, via un système de négociation électronique, des options binaires et tout autre instrument dérivé ayant une durée inférieure à une heure et/ou incluant directement ou indirectement un effet de levier (en ce compris des instruments dérivés sur le Forex et des CFD).

La FSMA déconseille dès lors fortement de donner suite aux offres de services financiers émanant de Wirestech Limited (BigOption) et d’effectuer tout versement sur un compte communiqué par cette société.

La FSMA rappelle également que dans la grande majorité de cas, les personnes qui investissent auprès de sociétés ne disposant pas des agréments requis ne récupèrent jamais les sommes investies. Il s’agit alors d’une fraude à l’investissement.

Wirestech Limited (BigOption) fait usage du site web www.bigoption.com, de l’adresse e-mail support@bigoption.com et du numéro de téléphone +44 2030268502. Elle prétend être établie aux Îles Marshall (Trust Company Complex, Ajeltake Road, Ajeltake Island, Majuro, Marshall Islands, MH96960).

Wirestech Limited (BigOption) a fait l’objet d’une mise en garde des autorités de contrôle de l’Ontario (Ontario Securities Commission) et de la Colombie Britannique (British Columbia Securities Commission), respectivement en date des 29 juin et 8 juillet 2016.

Voulez-vous, de manière plus générale, vérifier si les opérations qui vous sont proposées sont conformes à la réglementation financière ? Utilisez alors le moteur de recherche sur le site de la FSMA. Vous pouvez également contacter directement la FSMA via le formulaire de contact électronique.