News & Warnings

Broker Financial Ltd / Invest-Option

Warnings
09/08/2016

The Financial Services and Markets Authority (FSMA) warns the public against the activities of Broker Financial Ltd, a company operating under the trading name Invest-Option and offering very risky investment instruments in Belgium without complying with Belgian financial legislation.

Broker Financial Ltd, operating under the trading name Invest-Option, is not an authorized investment firm or credit institution in Belgium. It is therefore not allowed to provide banking and/or investment services in or from Belgium.

Furthermore, certain investment instruments that this company offers, namely binary options, are speculative and particularly risky. Investors risk losing the entire amount invested. In April 2016, the FSMA issued a similar warning about the risks associated with investments in binary options.

Nor has Broker Financial Ltd (Invest-Option) published a prospectus approved by the FSMA, as is required for offering investment instruments to the public in Belgium.

The FSMA thus advises against responding to any offers of financial services or public offerings of investment instruments made by Broker Financial Ltd (Invest-Option) and against transferring money to any account number it might mention.

Broker Financial Ltd (Invest-Option) uses the website www.invest-option.com, the phone numbers +33 975 129 573, +44 203 769 0390 and +33 184 880 080 and the email addresses contact@invest-option.com, compliance@invest-option.com and alexandre.leroy@invest-option.com (contact person: a certain Alexandre Leroy).

Investors are asked to transfer the invested sums to two Polish bank accounts that have purportedly been opened in the name of the Dibalo SP Z.O.O. and the SCH Investments companies.

Broker Financial Ltd (Invest-Option) is presumed to be linked to Arian Financial and NG-Bank, both of which offer binary options, a type of product against which the FSMA issued a warning to the public on 10 September 2015 and 18 April 2016.

The FSMA recommends due vigilance with regard to similar companies that offer binary options or other risky investment instruments. Always verify that any company which is offering you financial services has the requisite authorization. For more recommendations, we advise you to see the general warning that the FSMA published on its website on 18 April 2016.

If you wish to check in general whether a proposed transaction complies with the financial legislation, please use the search function (available in Dutch and French only) on the website of the FSMA. You can also contact the FSMA (email address: info@fsma.be).

Actualités et Mises en garde

Broker Financial Ltd / Invest-Option

Mises en garde
09/08/2016

L’Autorité des services et marchés financiers (FSMA) met le public en garde contre les activités de Broker Financial Ltd, une société active sous la dénomination commerciale Invest-Option, qui propose des instruments de placement très risqués en Belgique sans respecter la législation financière belge.

Broker Financial Ltd, qui est active sous la dénomination commerciale Invest-Option, ne dispose pas en Belgique d’un agrément en qualité d’entreprise d’investissement ou d’établissement de crédit. Elle n’est donc pas autorisée à fournir des services bancaires et/ou d’investissement en Belgique ou à partir du territoire belge.

En outre, certains instruments de placement proposés par cette société, à savoir les options binaires, sont de type spéculatif et comportent des risques importants, l’investisseur courant dans ce cadre le risque de perdre la totalité de l’argent investi. La FSMA a d’ailleurs publié en avril 2016 une mise en garde au sujet des risques liés aux options binaires.

Enfin, Broker Financial Ltd (Invest-Option) n’a pas publié de prospectus approuvé par la FSMA, comme le requiert toute offre publique d’instruments de placement effectuée sur le territoire belge.

La FSMA déconseille dès lors fortement de donner suite aux offres de services financiers ou aux offres publiques d’instruments de placement émanant de Broker Financial Ltd (Invest-Option) et d’effectuer tout versement sur un compte communiqué par cette société.

Broker Financial Ltd (Invest-Option) utilise le site web www.invest-option.com, les numéros de téléphone +33 975 129 573, +44 203 769 0390 et +33 184 880 080, et les adresses e-mail contact@invest-option.com, compliance@invest-option.com et alexandre.leroy@invest-option.com (personne de contact : un certain Alexandre Leroy).

La société demande aux investisseurs de verser l’argent des investissements sur deux comptes bancaires polonais, qui seraient ouverts au nom des sociétés Dibalo SP Z.O.O. et SCH Investments.

Broker Financial Ltd (Invest-Option) a vraisemblablement des liens avec Arian Financial et NG-Bank, deux fournisseurs d’options binaires à l’encontre desquels la FSMA a déjà publié des mises en garde le 10 septembre 2015 et le 18 avril 2016.

La FSMA conseille de se montrer vigilant à l’égard de pareilles sociétés proposant des options binaires ou d’autres instruments de placement risqués. Vérifiez toujours si la société qui vous propose des services financiers dispose de l’agrément requis. Pour plus de recommandations, la FSMA renvoie également à la mise en garde générale publiée le 18 avril 2016 sur son site web.

Voulez-vous, de manière plus générale, vérifier si les opérations qui vous sont proposées sont conformes à la réglementation financière ? Utilisez alors le moteur de recherche sur le site de la FSMA. Vous pouvez également contacter directement la FSMA (e?mail : info@fsma.be).