News & Warnings

Capital-Placement (http://capital-placement.info)

Warnings
23/06/2020

The Financial Services and Markets Authority (FSMA) warns the public against the activities of Capital-Placement, a 'company' that offers investments to Belgians without complying with Belgian financial legislation.

This 'company' claims to have the solution to secure your savings. More particularly, it claims to offer a new investment at 3.99%. However, it is launching this offer without having published a prospectus approved by the FSMA.

Capital-Placement uses the advertising space on certain news sites for fraudulent purposes. If you click on its advertisement, you are sent to a website where you are invited to 'test your eligibility' and to complete a form for this purpose with your contact details. This fraud technique is a very common way to collect consumer contact information (see in particular our warning relating to investment offers made through social media).

In addition, the FSMA has indications that Capital-Placement's offer of investment instruments is a scam. The promise of a return of more than 3.99% annually made by this 'company' is quite simply illusory and is a sign of fraud.

The FSMA therefore strongly advises against responding to any offer of financial services made by this purported company and against transferring money to any account number it might mention.

More than ever, prudence is necessary.

If you have the least doubt about whether financial services being offered to you are lawful, please don't hesitate to contact the FSMA directly via the consumer contact form. As well, feel free to notify us of any suspicious company that has not yet been the subject of a warning by the FSMA.

Actualités et Mises en garde

Capital-Placement (http://capital-placement.info)

Mises en garde
23/06/2020

L’Autorité des services et marchés financiers (FSMA) met le public en garde contre les activités de la « société » Capital-Placement, qui propose des investissements au public belge sans respecter la législation financière belge.

Cette « société » prétend avoir la solution pour sécuriser votre épargne. Elle prétend ainsi offrir un nouveau placement à 3,99 %. Or, elle lance cette offre sans avoir publié de prospectus approuvé par la FSMA.

Capital-Placement utilise l’espace publicitaire disponible sur certains sites d’informations à des fins frauduleuses. Si vous cliquez sur cette publicité, vous serez renvoyé sur un site web où vous serez invité à « tester votre éligibilité » et à remplir, à cette fin, un formulaire avec vos coordonnées de contact. Cette technique de fraude est très fréquente pour collecter les coordonnées des consommateurs (voyez notamment notre mise en garde relative aux offres d'investissement qui circulent sur les réseaux sociaux).

En outre, la FSMA possède des indications que l'offre d'instruments de placement de Capital-Placement est une arnaque. En effet, la promesse d’une rentabilité de plus de 3,99 % annuelle faite par cette « société » est tout simplement illusoire et constitue un indice de fraude.

Pour ces motifs, la FSMA déconseille fortement de donner suite aux offres de services financiers émanant de ce site web et d’effectuer tout versement sur un compte communiqué dans ce cadre.

Plus que jamais, la prudence est de mise.

Si vous avez le moindre doute au sujet du caractère régulier d’une offre de services financiers, n’hésitez pas à contacter directement la FSMA via le formulaire de contact pour les consommateurs. N’hésitez pas non plus à avertir la FSMA de toute société suspecte qui n’aurait pas déjà fait l’objet d’une mise en garde de sa part.