News & Warnings

Charles van Deursen

Warnings
07/06/2017

The Financial Services and Markets Authority (FSMA) warns the public against the activities of Charles van Deursen, a company that offers investment services.

Charles van Deursen is not an authorized investment firm in Belgium. It is therefore not allowed to provide investment services in or from Belgium.

Moreover, according to the information available to the FSMA, the activities proposed could be of a fraudulent nature, i.e. boiler room fraud. More information on this form of fraud is available in the general warning published by the FSMA on 6 June 2017.

The FSMA thus strongly advises against responding to any offer of financial services made by Charles van Deursen and against transferring money to any account number it might mention.

Charles van Deursen uses the website www.charlesvandeursen.com, the email address contact@charlesvandeursen.com, the phone number +81 3457 04326 and the fax number +81 3636 94539. It claims to have its registered office in Japan (Mita Kokusai Building, 108-0073 Tokyo).

If you wish to check in general whether a proposed transaction complies with the financial regulations, please use the search function (available in Dutch and French only) on the website of the FSMA. You can also contact the FSMA using our contact form.

Actualités et Mises en garde
Mises en garde
07/06/2017

L’Autorité des services et marchés financiers (FSMA) met le public en garde contre les activités de la société Charles van Deursen, qui fournit des services d’investissement.

Charles van Deursen ne dispose pas en Belgique d’un agrément en qualité d’entreprise d’investissement. Elle n’est donc pas autorisée à fournir des services d’investissement en Belgique ou à partir du territoire belge.

En outre, selon les informations dont la FSMA dispose, il pourrait s’agir d’une fraude dite « boiler room ». Vous trouverez davantage d’information sur ce type de fraude dans la mise en garde générale publiée par la FSMA le 6 juin 2017.

La FSMA déconseille dès lors fortement de donner suite aux offres de services financiers émanant de Charles van Deursen et d’effectuer tout versement sur un compte communiqué par cette société.

Charles van Deursen fait usage du site web www.charlesvandeursen.com, de l’adresse e-mail contact@charlesvandeursen.com, du numéro de téléphone +81 3457 04326 et du numéro de fax +81 3636 94539. Elle prétend être établie au Japon (Mita Kokusai Building, 108-0073 Tokyo).

Voulez-vous, de manière plus générale, vérifier si les opérations qui vous sont proposées sont conformes à la réglementation financière ? Utilisez alors le moteur de recherche sur le site de la FSMA. Vous pouvez également contacter directement la FSMA via le formulaire de contact électronique.