News & Warnings

Global Credit (Global-loan) (cloned firm)

Warnings
27/01/2020

The Financial Services and Markets Authority (FSMA) warns the public against the fraudulent activities of Global Credit (Global-loan), a company that is offering credit illegally to consumers and is using the data of an existing company to appear credible. This is a case of identity theft.

Global Credit (Global-loan) is not authorized or registered in Belgium as a lender or credit intermediary. Therefore, Global Credit may not offer credit in Belgium.

According to the information available to the FSMA, it seems that the credit being offered by Global Credit is entirely fraudulent. The company operates as follows: if a consumer tries to take up the offer, he or she is asked to make certain payments supposedly to cover various costs relating to the credit (for example, so-called dossier fees or administrative costs). Once these costs have been paid, the consumer does not receive the credit, and it is almost impossible to recover the sums that were paid. More information about this type of consumer credit fraud is available in the general warning published by the FSMA on 27 January 2020.

Moreover, this company uses the registered trademark of Centre Finance, which uses the website www.globalcredit.be. There is therefore no connection whatsoever between this so-called lender and the company Centre Finance.

The FSMA therefore very strongly advises against responding to any offers of credit made by Global Credit and against making any payment to the company.

Global Credit uses the website https://global-loan.com/en/, and the following contact details:

Address: 28045, Madrid, Spanje
Email: contact@global-loan.com
Tel.: +34 652 22 75 21, +31 85 888 2598, +358 75 3251239, +32 460 22 67 88

Would you like to enquire more generally as to whether a transaction being proposed complies with the financial legislation? Please use the search function on the FSMA website. You can also contact the FSMA directly via the consumer contact form.

search_api_autocomplete
Home

Global Credit (Global-loan) (cloned firm)

Mise en garde

L’Autorité des services et marchés financiers (FSMA) met le public en garde contre les activités frauduleuses de la société Global Credit (Global-loan) qui propose des crédits aux consommateurs de manière irrégulière et qui utilise des données d’une entreprise existante, pour paraître crédible. Il s'agit donc d'un cas d’usurpation d'identité.

Global Credit (Global-loan) n’est ni agréée comme prêteur ni enregistrée comme intermédiaire de crédit en Belgique. Global Credit n’est donc pas autorisée à proposer des crédits en Belgique.

Selon les informations dont la FSMA dispose, les crédits proposés par Global Credit seraient purement frauduleux. La société procède de la manière suivante : lorsque des consommateurs souhaitent donner suite à une proposition de crédit, il leur est demandé de verser certaines sommes pour couvrir toutes sortes de frais liés au crédit (de prétendus frais de dossier ou administratifs). Bien qu’il ait effectué le paiement, le consommateur ne reçoit aucun crédit et il lui est quasiment impossible de récupérer les montants versés. Pour de plus amples informations sur ce type de fraude au crédit à la consommation, nous vous proposons de consulter la mise en garde générale publiée le 27 janvier 2020 par la FSMA.

En outre, la société utilise la marque déposée de Centre Finance, qui fait usage du site web www.globalcredit.be. Il n’y a aucun lien entre ce soi-disant prêteur et la société Centre Finance.

La FSMA déconseille dès lors très fortement de donner suite aux propositions de crédit émanant de la société Global Credit et d’effectuer un quelconque paiement en sa faveur.

Global Credit fait usage du site web https://global-loan.com/en/, et des coordonnées de contact suivantes :

Adresse : 28045, Madrid, Spanje
E-mail : contact@global-loan.com
Tél. : +34 652 22 75 21, +31 85 888 2598, +358 75 3251239, +32 460 22 67 88

Voulez-vous, de manière plus générale, vérifier si les opérations qui vous sont proposées sont conformes à la réglementation financière ? Utilisez alors la fonction de recherche sur le site de la FSMA. Vous pouvez également contacter directement la FSMA via le formulaire de contact pour les consommateurs.