News & Warnings
Warnings
12/11/2019

The Financial Services and Markets Authority (FSMA) warns the public against the activities of Irico SA, a company that offers investment instruments to the public in Belgium.

Irico SA, a company apparently registered in Belize, is offering notes, futures and CFD’s to Belgian investors. However, it is doing so without having published a prospectus approved by the FSMA. The company in question is therefore not allowed to offer its investment instruments in Belgium.

Moreover, the FSMA has indications that the offer of Irico SA investment instruments is a scam. Consumers who have invested in Irico SA experience great difficulty afterwards in recovering invested amounts.

The FSMA therefore advises against responding to any public offers of investment instruments issued by Irico SA or persons connected with that company and against transferring money to any account number it might mention.

Irico SA uses the website www.iricosa.com.

Would you like to enquire more generally as to whether a proposed transaction complies with the financial legislation? If so, please use the search engine on the FSMA website. Feel free to contact the FSMA directly via the consumer contact form.

Actualités et Mises en garde
Mises en garde
12/11/2019

L’Autorité des Services et Marchés Financiers (FSMA) met le public en garde contre les activités d’Irico SA, une société qui procède en Belgique à des offres publiques d’instruments de placement.

Irico SA, une société qui serait établie au Bélize, offre des obligations, des futures et des CFD’s aux consommateurs belges. Elle le fait toutefois sans avoir publié de prospectus approuvé par la FSMA. Cette société n’est dès lors pas autorisée à proposer ses actions à l’achat en Belgique.

En outre, la FSMA possède des indications que l'offre d'instruments de placement d'Irico SA est une arnaque. Les consommateurs qui ont investi dans Irico SA rencontrent ensuite de grandes difficultés pour récupérer les montants investis.

La FSMA déconseille dès lors de donner suite aux offres d’instruments de placement émanant d’Irico SA ou de personnes y liées et d’effectuer un quelconque versement sur un compte indiqué par cette société.

Irico SA utilise le site internet www.iricosa.com.

Voulez-vous, de manière plus générale, vérifier si les opérations qui vous sont proposées sont conformes à la réglementation financière ? Utilisez alors la fonction de recherche sur le site de la FSMA. Vous pouvez également contacter directement la FSMA via le formulaire de contact pour les consommateurs.