News & Warnings

Mutuals Kredit / Krediet Religieus

Warnings
29/07/2019

The Financial Services and Markets Authority (FSMA) warns the public against the fraudulent activities of Mutuals Kredit or Krediet Religieus, a company that is offering credit illegally to consumers.

Mutuals Kredit or Krediet Religieus is not authorized or registered in Belgium as a lender or credit intermediary. Therefore, Mutuals Kredit or Krediet Religieus may not offer credit in Belgium.

According to the information available to the FSMA, it seems that the credit being offered by Mutuals Kredit or Krediet Religieus is entirely fraudulent. The company operates as follows: if a consumer tries to take up the offer, he or she is asked to make certain payments supposedly to cover various costs relating to the credit (for example, so-called dossier fees or administrative costs). Once these costs have been paid, the consumer does not receive the credit, and it is almost impossible to recover the sums that were paid. More information about this type of consumer credit fraud is available in the general warning published by the FSMA on 29 July 2019.

The FSMA therefore very strongly advises against responding to any offers of credit made by Mutuals Kredit or Krediet Religieus and against making any payment to the company.

Mutuals Kredit or Krediet Religieus uses the websites www.mutuals-kredit.com and www.krediet-religieus.com, and the following contact details:

Address:  8, rue les hirondelles, 59600 Maubeuge           
Email:      contact@mutuals-kredit.com / contact@krediet-religieus.com

Would you like to enquire more generally as to whether a proposed transaction being proposed complies with the financial legislation? If so, please use the search function on the FSMA website. Feel free to contact the FSMA directly via the consumer contact form.

Actualités et Mises en garde

Mutuals Kredit / Krediet Religieus

Mises en garde
29/07/2019

L’Autorité des services et marchés financiers (FSMA) met le public en garde contre les activités frauduleuses de la société Mutuals Kredit / Krediet Religieus qui propose des crédits aux consommateurs de manière irrégulière.

Mutuals Kredit / Krediet Religieus n’est ni agréée comme prêteur ni enregistrée comme intermédiaire de crédit en Belgique. Mutuals Kredit / Krediet Religieus n’est donc pas autorisée à proposer des crédits en Belgique.

Selon les informations dont la FSMA dispose, les crédits proposés par Mutuals Kredit / Krediet Religieus seraient purement frauduleux. La société procède de la manière suivante : lorsque des consommateurs souhaitent donner suite à une proposition de crédit, il leur est demandé de verser certaines sommes pour couvrir toutes sortes de frais liés au crédit (de prétendus frais de dossier ou administratifs). Bien qu’il ait effectué le paiement, le consommateur ne reçoit aucun crédit et il lui est quasiment impossible de récupérer les montants versés. Pour de plus amples informations sur ce type de fraude au crédit à la consommation, nous vous proposons de consulter la mise en garde générale publiée le 29 juillet 2019 par la FSMA.

La FSMA déconseille dès lors très fortement de donner suite aux propositions de crédit émanant de la société Mutuals Kredit / Krediet Religieus et d’effectuer un quelconque paiement en sa faveur.

Mutuals Kredit / Krediet Religieus fait usage du site web www.krediet-religieus.com et des coordonnées de contact suivantes :

Adresse :   8, rue les hirondelles, 59600 Maubeuge
Email:         contact@mutuals-kredit.com / contact@krediet-religieus.com

Voulez-vous, de manière plus générale, vérifier si les opérations qui vous sont proposées sont conformes à la réglementation financière ? Utilisez alors le moteur de recherche du site de la FSMA. Vous pouvez également contacter directement la FSMA via le formulaire de contact pour les consommateurs.