News & Warnings

Shtern Group

Warnings
01/12/2017

The Financial Services and Markets Authority (FSMA) warns the public against the activities of Shtern Group, a company that offers forex products and CFD’s without complying with Belgian financial legislation.

Shtern Group is not allowed to provide banking and/or investment services in or from Belgium.

Furthermore, since 18 August 2016, no investment firm (authorized or not) is permitted to distribute actively, within the territory of Belgium, binary options or certain other derivative instruments. Specifically, the instruments concerned are derivatives whose maturity is less than one hour and/or that directly or indirectly use leverage (including forex derivatives and CFDs).

The FSMA therefore strongly advises against responding to any offer of financial services made by Shtern Group and against transferring money to any account number it might mention.

The FSMA also reminds the public that in the vast majority of cases, persons who invest in firms that do not hold the requisite authorization never recover the sums invested. These are cases of investment fraud.

Shtern Group uses the website www.shterngroup.com and the following contact details:

Email:         support@shterngroup.com

Tel.:            +35627780515

The terms and conditions on the website www.shterngroup.com also make reference to European Soft Ltd (UK), a company allegedly based in the United Kingdom (Suite 1, 5 Percy Street, Fitzrovia, London, United Kingdom, W1T 1DG).

Would you like to enquire more generally as to whether a transaction being proposed complies with the financial legislation? Please use the search function on the FSMA website. You can also contact the FSMA directly via the consumer contact form.

Actualités et Mises en garde
Mises en garde
01/12/2017

L’Autorité des services et marchés financiers (FSMA) met le public en garde contre les activités de Shtern Group, qui propose des produits forex et CFD sans respecter la législation financière belge.

Shtern Group n’est pas autorisée à fournir des services bancaires et/ou d’investissement en Belgique ou à partir du territoire belge.

En outre, depuis le 18 août 2016, aucune société d’investissement (agréée ou non) n’est autorisée à commercialiser activement, sur le territoire belge, des options binaires et certains autres instruments dérivés. Il s’agit d’instruments dérivés ayant une durée inférieure à une heure et/ou incluant directement ou indirectement un effet de levier (en ce compris des instruments dérivés sur le forex et des CFD).

La FSMA déconseille dès lors fortement de donner suite aux offres de services financiers émanant de Shtern Group et d’effectuer tout versement sur un compte communiqué par cette société.

La FSMA rappelle également que dans la grande majorité de cas, les personnes qui investissent auprès de sociétés ne disposant pas des agréments requis ne récupèrent jamais les sommes investies. Il s’agit alors d’une fraude à l’investissement.

Shtern Group fait usage du site web www.shterngroup.com et des coordonnées de contact suivantes :

E-mail :  support@shterngroup.com

Tél. :      +35627780515

Les conditions générales sur le site web www.shterngroup.com renvoient également à la société European Soft Ltd (UK), prétendument établie au Royaume-Uni (Suite 1, 5 Percy Street, Fitzrovia, London, United Kingdom, W1T 1DG).

Voulez-vous, de manière plus générale, vérifier si les opérations qui vous sont proposées sont conformes à la réglementation financière ? Utilisez alors la fonction de recherche sur le site de la FSMA. Vous pouvez également contacter directement la FSMA via le formulaire de contact pour les consommateurs.