News & Warnings

Swissmain.com / Meridian Banc Ltd.

Warnings
24/05/2019

The Financial Services and Markets Authority (FSMA) warns the public against the activities of Swissmain.com and Meridian Banc Ltd., a company that offers investment services without complying with Belgian financial legislation.

Swissmain.com and Meridian Banc Ltd. is not allowed to provide banking and/or investment services in or from Belgium.

Furthermore, the FSMA reminds the public that since 18 August 2016, no investment firm (authorized or not) is permitted actively to distribute, within the territory of Belgium, binary options or any other derivative instruments whose maturity is less than one hour and/or that directly or indirectly use leverage (including forex derivatives and CFDs).

The FSMA therefore strongly advises against responding to any offer of financial services made by Swissmain.com and Meridian Banc Ltd. and against transferring money to any account number it might mention.

The FSMA also reminds the public that in the vast majority of cases, persons who invest in firms that do not hold the requisite authorization never recover the sums invested. These are cases of investment fraud.

Swissmain.com and Meridian Banc Ltd. uses the website https://www.swissmain.com and https://meridianbanc.com and the following contact details:

Tel.:     +41 43 508 94 25; +41 43 508 87 73; +45 89 882 362; +45 78 150 111

Swissmain.com and Meridian Banc Ltd. has also been the subject of a warning by the financial supervisory authority of Switzerland (FINMA) and Hong Kong (SFC).

Would you like to enquire more generally as to whether a transaction being proposed complies with the financial legislation? Please use the search function on the FSMA website. You can also contact the FSMA directly via the consumer contact form.

search_api_autocomplete
Home

Swissmain.com / Meridian Banc Ltd.

Mise en garde

L’Autorité des services et marchés financiers (FSMA) met le public en garde contre les activités de Swissmain.com et Meridian Banc Ltd., une société qui propose des investissements sans respecter la législation financière belge.

Swissmain.com et Meridian Banc Ltd. n’est pas autorisée à fournir des services bancaires et/ou d’investissement en Belgique ou à partir du territoire belge.

En outre, depuis le 18 août 2016, aucune société d’investissement (agréée ou non) n’est autorisée à commercialiser activement, sur le territoire belge, des options binaires et tout autre instrument dérivé ayant une durée inférieure à une heure et/ou incluant directement ou indirectement un effet de levier (en ce compris des instruments dérivés sur le Forex et des CFD).

La FSMA déconseille dès lors fortement de donner suite aux offres de services financiers émanant de Swissmain.com et Meridian Banc Ltd. et d’effectuer tout versement sur un compte communiqué par cette société.

La FSMA rappelle également que dans la grande majorité de cas, les personnes qui investissent auprès de sociétés ne disposant pas des agréments requis ne récupèrent jamais les sommes investies. Il s’agit alors d’une fraude à l’investissement.

Swissmain.com et Meridian Banc Ltd. fait usage du site web https://www.swissmain.com et https://meridianbanc.com et des coordonnées de contact suivantes :

Tél. :   +41 43 508 94 25; +41 43 508 87 73; +45 89 882 362; +45 78 150 111

Swissmain.com et Meridian Banc Ltd. ont déjà fait l’objet d’une mise en garde de l’autorité de contrôle de la Suisse (FINMA) et du Hong Kong (SFC).

Voulez-vous, de manière plus générale, vérifier si les opérations qui vous sont proposées sont conformes à la réglementation financière ? Utilisez alors la fonction de recherche sur le site de la FSMA. Vous pouvez également contacter directement la FSMA via le formulaire de contact pour les consommateurs.