News & Warnings

Trust Online Credit bvba (cloned firm)

Warnings
25/03/2020

The Financial Services and Markets Authority (FSMA) warns the public against the fraudulent activities of Trust Online Credit bvba, a company that is offering credit illegally to consumers.

Trust Online Credit bvba is not authorized or registered in Belgium as a lender or credit intermediary. Therefore, Trust Online Credit bvba may not offer credit in Belgium.

According to the information available to the FSMA, it seems that the credit being offered by Trust Online Credit bvba is entirely fraudulent. The company operates as follows: if a consumer tries to take up the offer, he or she is asked to make certain payments supposedly to cover various costs relating to the credit (for example, so-called dossier fees or administrative costs). Once these costs have been paid, the consumer does not receive the credit, and it is almost impossible to recover the sums that were paid. More information about this type of consumer credit fraud is available in the general warning published by the FSMA on 25 March 2020.

Moreover, this company uses the contact information from Swift Money Limited, which uses the website www.swiftmoney.com. There is therefore no connection whatsoever between this 'lender' and the British company Swift Money Limited.

The FSMA therefore very strongly advises against responding to any offers of credit made by Trust Online Credit bvba and against making any payment to the company.

Trust Online Credit bvba uses the website www.trustonlinecreditbvba.com, and the following contact details:

Addresses: 27 Colmore Row Birmingham England B3 2EW / 40-41, High St, Aberdare, CF44 9SW, United Kingdom
E-mail: info@trustonlinecreditbvba.com / rute@unifap.br
Tel.: +44 7480726469 / +44 7723723485

Would you like to enquire more generally as to whether a transaction being proposed complies with the financial legislation? Please use the search function on the FSMA website. You can also contact the FSMA directly via the consumer contact form.

Actualités et Mises en garde

Trust Online Credit bvba (cloned firm)

Mises en garde
25/03/2020

L’Autorité des services et marchés financiers (FSMA) met le public en garde contre les activités frauduleuses de la société Trust Online Credit bvba qui propose des crédits aux consommateurs de manière irrégulière.

Trust Online Credit bvba n’est ni agréée comme prêteur ni inscrite comme intermédiaire de crédit en Belgique. Trust Online Credit bvba n’est donc pas autorisée à proposer des crédits en Belgique.

Selon les informations dont la FSMA dispose, les crédits proposés Trust Online Credit bvba seraient purement frauduleux. La société procède de la manière suivante : lorsque des consommateurs souhaitent donner suite à une proposition de crédit, il leur est demandé de verser certaines sommes pour couvrir toutes sortes de frais liés au crédit (de prétendus frais de dossier ou administratifs). Bien qu’il ait effectué le paiement, le consommateur ne reçoit aucun crédit et il lui est quasiment impossible de récupérer les montants versés. Pour de plus amples informations sur ce type de fraude au crédit à la consommation, nous vous proposons de consulter la mise en garde générale publiée le 25 mars 2020 par la FSMA.

En outre, la société utilise les données de la société Swift Money Limited, qui fait usage du site web www.swiftmoney.com. Il n’y a donc aucun lien entre ce « prêteur » et la société britannique Swift Money Limited.

La FSMA déconseille dès lors très fortement de donner suite aux propositions de crédit émanant de la société Trust Online Credit bvba et d’effectuer un quelconque paiement en sa faveur.

Trust Online Credit bvba fait usage du site web www. trustonlinecreditbvba.com, et des coordonnées de contact suivantes :

Adresses : 27 Colmore Row Birmingham England B3 2EW / Address:40-41, High St, Aberdare, CF44 9SW, United Kingdom
E-mail : info@trustonlinecreditbvba.com / rute@unifap.br
Tél. : +44 7480726469 / +44 7723723485

Voulez-vous, de manière plus générale, vérifier si les opérations qui vous sont proposées sont conformes à la réglementation financière ? Utilisez alors la fonction de recherche sur le site de la FSMA. Vous pouvez également contacter directement la FSMA via le formulaire de contact pour les consommateurs.