News & Warnings

www.central-spot.com (cloned firm)

Warnings
24/02/2020

The Financial Services and Markets Authority (FSMA) warns the public against the activities of the website named www.central-spot.com, which offers investment services in the field of energy as well as wealth management services without complying with Belgian financial legislation.

The persons operating the website named www.central-spot.com are not authorized to provide investment services in or from Belgium.

Moreover, the offer made via that website shows numerous indications of fraud. The website promises very high returns thanks to investments in the field of energy. It offers consumers the chance to buy electricity at low prices and then to resell it to network operators to feed back into their network at times when availability is low. The experts at this platform claim they will 'take care of everything', and the would-be investors have nothing more to do than entrust their money to them.

These investments however, are too good to be true. In the end, despite the promises the investors never recover their money!

The central-spot.com website also offers investment services that seem to be similar to the fraudulent wealth management or savings plan offers denounced by the FSMA in the warning it published on 1 March 2019.

Lastly, the website usurps the name of the Cypriot investment firm Centralspot Trading Ltd.

The FSMA thus strongly advises against responding to any offer of financial services made by that website and against transferring money to any account number it might mention.

More than ever, prudence is necessary.

If you have the least doubt about whether financial services being offered to you are lawful, please don't hesitate to contact the FSMA directly via the consumer contact form. As well, feel free to notify us of any suspicious company that has not yet been the subject of a warning by the FSMA.

search_api_autocomplete
Home

www.central-spot.com (cloned firm)

Mise en garde

L’Autorité des services et marchés financiers (FSMA) met le public en garde contre les activités du site web www.central-spot.com, qui propose des investissements dans le domaine de l’énergie ainsi que des services de gestion de patrimoine sans disposer des agréments requis.

Les personnes se cachant derrière le site web www.central-spot.com ne sont pas autorisées à fournir des services d’investissement en Belgique ou à partir du territoire belge.

En outre, l’offre faite au travers de ce site web présente de nombreux indices d’escroquerie. Ce site web promet de très hauts rendements grâce à des investissements dans le domaine de l’énergie. Il propose aux consommateurs d’acheter de l’électricité à bas prix, et de la revendre à des opérateurs de réseaux aux moments où ceux-ci se retrouvent en situation de pénurie pour alimenter leur réseau. Les experts de cette plateforme « s’occupent de tout », et les candidats-investisseurs n’ont rien d’autre à faire que leur confier leur argent.

Ces investissements sont toutefois trop beaux pour être vrais. Au final, malgré les promesses, les investisseurs ne récupèrent jamais leur argent !

Ce site web propose également des services d’investissement qui semblent s’inscrire dans la lignée des offres d’épargne ou de gestion de patrimoine frauduleuses telles que dénoncées dans la mise en garde publiée par la FSMA le 1er mars 2019.

Enfin, ce site web usurpe le nom de la société d’investissement chypriote Centralspot Trading Ltd.

Pour ces motifs, la FSMA déconseille fortement de donner suite aux offres de services financiers émanant de ce site web et d’effectuer tout versement sur un compte communiqué dans ce cadre.

Plus que jamais, la prudence est de mise.

Si vous avez le moindre doute au sujet du caractère régulier d’une offre de services financiers, n’hésitez pas à contacter directement la FSMA via le formulaire de contact pour les consommateurs. N’hésitez pas non plus à avertir la FSMA de toute société suspecte qui n’aurait pas déjà fait l’objet d’une mise en garde de sa part.