News & Warnings

Kuvera Global

Warnings
09/10/2019

The Financial Services and Markets Authority (FSMA) warns the public against the activities of Kuvera Global LLC (Kuvera), which irregularly offers investment services in Belgium.

Kuvera, via the website www.kuveraglobal.com, offers Belgian consumers tools and trainings that are supposed to help them trade in forex products, virtual currencies and equity. Via these tools the users allegedly also get access to investment advice. Kuvera mainly targets young people.

In addition, the firm offers its members advantages and compensation that increase the more new members they recruit.

Kuvera isĀ not, however, authorized to offer financial services and products in Belgium. Moreover, the system proposed by Kuvera exhibits features characteristic of a pyramid scheme. More information about this form of fraud is available on the website of the FSMA.

Kuvera has also been the subject of warnings by the French supervisory authority (AMF) and by the Spanish supervisory authority (CNMV).

For all these reasons, the FSMA strongly advises against responding to any offers made by Kuvera.

Would you like to enquire more generally as to whether a proposed transaction complies with the financial legislation? If so, please use the search function on the FSMA website. You can also contact the FSMA directly via the consumer contact form.

Actualités et Mises en garde
Mises en garde
09/10/2019

L’Autorité des services et marchés financiers (FSMA) met le public en garde contre les activités de Kuvera Global LLC (Kuvera), qui propose irrégulièrement des services d’investissement en Belgique.

Au travers du site web www.kuveraglobal.com, Kuvera propose aux consommateurs belges des applications et des formations censées les aider à faire du trading en produits forex, en cryptomonnaies et sur les marchés boursiers. Les utilisateurs de ces applications auraient accès à des conseils en investissement. Cette société s’adresse surtout aux jeunes.

Par ailleurs, elle offre à ses membres des avantages et des gratifications qui croissent à mesure qu’ils recrutent de nouveaux membres.

Kuvera n’est pas autorisée à fournir des services et produits financiers en Belgique. En outre, le système mis en place par Kuvera présente des caractéristiques d’une fraude pyramidale. Vous trouverez plus d’information sur ce type de fraude sur le site web de la FSMA.

Les autorités de contrôle française (AMF) et espagnole (CNMV) ont également mis le public en garde contre les activités de la société Kuvera.

La FSMA déconseille dès lors très fortement de donner suite aux offres émanant de la société Kuvera.

Voulez-vous, de manière plus générale, vérifier si les opérations qui vous sont proposées sont conformes à la réglementation financière ? Utilisez alors la fonction de recherche sur le site de la FSMA. Vous pouvez également contacter directement la FSMA via le formulaire de contact pour les consommateurs.